Creative Partnerships & Witchcraft

11745276_10153495878364772_728027814_oI recently caught a video made by Athena the Sage Goddess who spoke of Soul Mates and Twin Flames. Up until that point, I must confess to never having heard of an individual having more then one Soul Mate. Up until that point the term Soul Mate meant something very specific, it meant your one true love, your souls counter point in another. So When I heard the Sage Goddess talk of individuals having more then one soul mate I was genuinely surprised at how deeply that resonated and and how much sense it made. So just like that, that old school thinking simply… fell away.

Fast forward to 11am today the 22/11/2015. I had a car boot packed with Witchcraft. I had books, incense, Tarot decks, candles, censers and athames etc and I was heading to my beautiful friends house to make magick. Our task, a book, specifically a handbook on the craft for our community and the majority of the items I had in my card boot was her’s, left over from our recent Beltane Ritual lol.

Eight hours, 2 cups of coffee and 1 beer later, we had done the seemingly impossible. We had written a bloody book. It was detailed, creative, well referenced and choc full of awesome witchcraft. I was absolutely startled that we managed to achieve what we had in just 8 hours while my youngest daughter who is now eight months old refused to sleep.

It was good work, creative work, worthy work. The kind of work that you sit back and gaze at through proud and almost disbelieving eyes and as I pondered that good work it struck me. Each and every time I get together with my beautiful friend, we move proverbial mountains. It is really quite remarkable. The kind of things we have achieved in our local Pagan community has been outstanding to say the very least. Our efforts have landed us in the News Paper and on Radio doing what we love and that is to spread beautiful positive and inspiring information on Witchcraft and Paganism.

We often joke that when we get together things just happen, they really happen. Our joint ideas manifest in such a natural and spontaneous way that the results are pretty damn impossible to deny. Yep! she is my creative soul mate which sounds weird I know but it also happens to be true. It was a strange thought at first, but then, it just seemed to fit

And now, I embrace the concept of multiple Soul Mates and understand that they are deeply necessary connections that we share that create positive and magical change in our lives and the lives of those around us. They are the fan to the flame so to speak and help to keep our energy high and bright and always moving. This type of connection is like Soul Medicine and I find it vital to my spiritual evolution not to mention the expansion of my sphere of consciousness.

So I am thankful to The Sage Goddess for shinning a light on this new (to me) wisdom and assisting me to change my perspective the way I have. I  love it when I grow and my mind expands and my sincerest thanks must go out to anyone who has knowingly or inadvertently helped my mind to expand just that little bit more over time.

Here’s to our many Soul Mates and the co-creative partnerships they may bring.

Much love and many blessing

Avalon xo

Leave a Reply

